Connecticut Swimming

Annual Awards

2020 Annual Awards

2020 Annual Awards recording
2020 Annual Awards Program Book

The Annual Awards was held Sunday, November 22, 2020, at 2 PM, via Zoom.

  • The Zoom link (webinar) was emailed to all club contacts, coaches, officials, and other volunteers. If you don't receive an email from your club with the link, please contact Everyone is invited...there will be surprises you won't want to miss!

Top 16 Patch: The recognition order deadline has passed, however athletes may still request a Top 16 patch. Email Kaeley Steinnagle for instructions.

  • November 22, 2020, at 2 PM: The Annual Awards will be held Sunday, November 22, 2020, at 2 PM, via Zoom. Coaches of invitees will receive the Zoom invitation and will forward it to invited athletes.
  • October 5, 2020: Orders open for Top 16 award plaque, Scholar Athlete award plaque, Top 16 patches, and Connecticut Swimming award jackets.
  • Friday, October 30, 2020: Deadline to place all recognition orders for plaques and jackets. Please note that plaques and/or jackets will be shipped up to 4 weeks after the deadline.


Congratulations! You are eligible for recognition of your outstanding performance during the 2019-2020 SC season.

Selection Criteria: Recognition is extended to Scholar-Athletes and athletes achieving Connecticut Top 16 times. These times are compiled from sanctioned, approved, and observed meets held during the 2019-2020 short course season (September 1, 2019 through March 11, 2020) in an individual event within the following age groups: 10/U, 11/12, 13/14, 15/16, 17/18 and Senior. (Invitations are not based upon championship meet place finish.)

Award Plaques: Award plaques may be ordered for Top 16 and Scholar Athlete for $6. Plaques will be individually shipped and will include a Top 16 patch if you request one. The order form is posted to Swimmer/Parent FAST My Accounts. Place an order. Please allow 4 weeks for delivery. Instructions for creating a FAST My Account are here.

Scholar Athlete Certificates: Scholar Athletes certificates will be mailed to all awardees. Orders are not necessary for the certificate. For a plaque, see above.

Award Jackets: Recognized athletes have the opportunity to purchase a Boathouse custom made Connecticut Swimming award jacket. This Boathouse jacket is available only to those swimmers invited to the 2019-2020 Annual Awards. Orders are placed directly with Boathouse. The cost per jacket is $105.00 excluding shipping. Place an orderPlease allow 8 weeks for delivery.

Photo/Video: Parents, athletes, and coaches are invited/encouraged to submit photos and video to the Athlete Representatives ( for the 2020 Annual Awards. This is a great opportunity for athletes to be recognized among their peers.

Kaeley Steinnagel
Joan Lynch
Duffy Mudry
Annual Awards Chairs

Please contact Kaeley Steinnagel with general questions.
Contact with website or technical questions.